SPECIAL MOTION NO. 2 – APPOINTMENTS OF CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIPS OF REGULATORY, SCRUTINY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

Standing in the names of:

- (i) Councillor Nicholas Botterill
- (ii) Councillor Greg Smith

"This Council agrees the following appointments of Chairmen and Memberships of Regulatory, Scrutiny and other Committees under its Constitution for the Municipal Year 2013/14, as set out below.

This Council also notes their respective Portfolios / Terms of Reference, as set out in the Council's Constitution."

REGULATORY & OTHER COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIPS 2013 / 2014

[* s.101 Committee LGA 1972, ** s.53 Committee LGA 2000, ^ s.6 Licensing Act 2003, # s.9 Licensing Act 2003]

1. PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE *

Councillor Matt Thorley (Chairman) Councillor Andrew Brown (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Alex Chalk Councillor Oliver Craig Councillor Rachel Ford Councillor Steve Hamilton Councillor Alex Karmel Councillor Colin Aherne Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor Wesley Harcourt

2. LICENSING COMMITTEE*^

Councillor Peter Graham (Chairman) Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Joe Carlebach (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Matt Thorley (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Thomas Crofts Councillor Thomas Crofts Councillor Charlie Dewhirst Councillor Gavin Donovan Councillor Steve Hamilton Councillor Alex Karmel Councillor Colin Aherne Councillor Daryl Brown Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor Wesley Harcourt Councillor Caroline Needham

3. <u>LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE*</u> Councillor Peter Graham (Chairman) Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Colin Aherne

[Members and substitutes for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee]

4. <u>AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE*</u> Councillor Michael Adam (Chairman) Councillor Charlie Dewhirst Councillor Robert Iggulden Councillor Lucy Ivimy Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor PJ Murphy

5. <u>APPOINTMENTS PANEL*</u>

Leader – (Chairman) Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chairman) Cabinet member* relevant to area of appointment (<u>NB:</u> * Where an appointment relates to the portfolios of two Cabinet members, both will be members of the panel)

Leader of the Opposition (or a named substitute) 1 other relevant Opposition member

Exceptions: <u>Appointment of Chief Executive</u> All members of Executive Leader of the Opposition 4 Other Opposition members

6. <u>AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL*</u> Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice-Chairman) Leader of the Opposition

[+ Chairman of Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee *ex officio*]

7. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS (REVIEW) SUB COMMITTEE*

[Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee]

8. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS (APPEALS) SUB COMMITTEE

[Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee]

 <u>HEALTH AND WELL BEING BOARD*</u> Cabinet Member for Community Care, Councillor Marcus Ginn (Chairman) plus Deputy Cabinet Member for Children's Services, Councillor Helen Binmore Deputy - Councillor Georgie Cooney

NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATIVE BODIES

[Note: The bodies below are advisory bodies only, and have no legal decision-making powers]

- 10. <u>ADOPTION PANEL</u> Councillor Adronie Alford
- 11. <u>CHILDREN'S TRUST BOARD</u> Councillor Helen Binmore (Chairman) Councillor Georgie Cooney
- 12. <u>CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD</u> Councillor Helen Binmore Councillor Georgie Cooney Councillor Donald Johnson

13. WHITE CITY OPPORTUNITY AREA WORKING GROUP

Councillor Marcus Ginn (Chairman) Councillor Andrew Johnson

14. WORMWOOD SCRUBS CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE

Councillor Elaine Chumnery Further nominations o follow.

- 15. <u>BI BOROUGH ENVIRONMENT</u> Councillor Greg Smith Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
- 16. <u>TRI BOROUGH ADULT SOCIAL CARE</u> Councillor Marcus Ginn
- 17. <u>TRI BOROUGH CHILDREN</u> Councillor Helen Binmore Councillor Georgie Cooney

- 18. <u>TRI BOROUGH CORPORATE SERVICES</u> Councillor Greg Smith Councillor Peter Graham
- 19. <u>TRI BOROUGH LEADERS</u> Councillor Nicholas Botterill Councillor Greg Smith
- 20. <u>TRI BOROUGH LIBRARIES</u> Councillor Greg Smith Councillor Peter Graham
- 21. <u>TRI BOROUGH FACILITIES MANAGEMENT (except procurement which is</u> retained in the leader's portfolio) Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
- 22. <u>H&F MEANS BUSINESS CHAMPION</u> Councillor Robert Iggulden

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2013/14

1. OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD

Councillor Alex Karmel (Chairman) Councillor Rachel Ford Councillor Donald Johnson Councillor Steve Hamilton Councillor Lucy Ivimy Councillor Harry Phibbs Councillor Andrew Jones Councillor PJ Murphy Councillor Max Schmid

2. EDUCATION AND CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Donald Johnson (Chairman) Councillor Thomas Crofts Councillor Charlie Dewhirst Councillor Belinda Donovan Councillor Harry Phibbs Councillor Matt Thorley Councillor Elaine Chumnery Councillor Caroline Needham Councillor Mercy Umeh

3. HOUSING, HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Chairman) Councillor Andrew Brown Councillor Joe Carlebach Councillor Oliver Craig Councillor Peter Graham Councillor Peter Tobias Councillor Daryl Brown Councillor Stephen Cowan Councillor Rory Vaughan

4. <u>TRANSPORT, ENVIRONMENT AND RESIDENTS SERVICES SELECT</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Steve Hamilton (Chairman) Councillor Michael Adam Councillor Ali de Lisle Councillor Gavin Donovan Councillor Robert Iggulden Councillor Jane Law Councillor Iain Coleman Councillor Wesley Harcourt Councillor Lisa Homan